Heroes of the Storm Forums

Tyrael weird talent pick up

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on HeroesFire.
Quote | PM | +Rep by RaphaelSorel » March 18, 2016 10:25pm | Report
Hi all, I'm not a new player of HotS but it's the first time I post in this community.

I was playing a QM with Li Ming and got paired with a Tyrael, a lvl 40 ranked player (I'm 34 right now, but I have no experience in ranked), and he was a total beast, he kicked *** al over the garden of terror, 15 kills - 5 assist - 0 deaths.. It was glorious

The teams were not even, we had a serious disadvantage: my team had Tyrael (40), then me; Li Ming (34), and the others were Sylvanas (22), Anubarak (4) and Raynor (2). The other team had Artanis 20+, Raynor 12, Sylvanas 20+, Sonya 30+ and Rehgar 30+.. I remember very accurately, because I was talking via skype with a friend (Lvl 22 Sylvanas) and we were complaining about the newbies and said there was no way we could win that game

Well, in spite of not having any support character, in spite that Raynor got killed several times and played lousy (at the end of the match the average stat was around 16k and he had 8k) we won because of Tyrael, he did 122k siege damage, he had more hero damage than me or any other assasin, he never died and had 10k more in the final score.

When the game finished I needed to know the talent composition, what secret recipy had this guy discovered to make Tyrael a weapon of mass destruction, and I found this:

Tyrael Build - Talent Calc...
I can understand the first 4 talent pick ups..

01 - Purge Evil for 25% more Smite dmg to heroes is second to Regeneration Master
04 - Vampiric Strike is not as common as Amplified Healing but is another common pick
07 - Battle Momentum is a must..
10 - Sanctification is understandable if you want to keep an escape option or team power up

Now we get to the weird part on the next two: