Heroes of the Storm Forums

Illidan gameplay?

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on HeroesFire.
Quote | PM | +Rep by Magnum990 » February 26, 2015 10:39am | Report
i'm new to the game... do you think illidan is hard to play? im thinking on spending starting gold on him.

Magnum990
Quote | PM | +Rep by LevasK » February 26, 2015 10:46am | Report
Well, his abilities are not hard to use per say, but he's very fragile, so playing him does take some finesse. I don't believe he's beyond new players, but if you are new to MOBAs, heroes like Arthas, Muradin, Sonya, could prove easier to play, since they are more durable.

Awards Showcase
Show more awards
LevasK
<Moderator>
Remarkable (29)
Quote | PM | +Rep by Nighthawk » February 26, 2015 8:14pm | Report
It really depends on you as a player. I would wait for him to come onto free week (won't take more than a couple weeks).

I find him pretty easy to play, although some stuff takes some learning since he does have a high skill cap.

Awards Showcase
Show more awards
Nighthawk
<Editor>
Notable (2)
Quote | PM | +Rep by Odd Arcade » February 27, 2015 10:12am | Report
The thing with Illidan is taking the right build and knowing your limits, I think this is more stressed on Illidan than potentially any other Hero. Ide say after 3-4 games you'll start thinking "ohhhhhhhhhh okay" and getting a few good games in and it just gets better and more fun from there in.

The only problem when playing Illidan well is, on a loosing team you wont get much opportunity to do anything. An Illidan jumping into a loosing teamfight is a dead Illidan for sure. He doesn't have massive cc to pull off some crazy switcherooo and neither does he have amazing escape to get out of there after getting 1 kill.

So you'll be chilling back like "****, I cant do jack" and your team will be like "Ilidan bro, youve done jack all game" and meh

Odd Arcade
Notable (1)