Heroes of the Storm Forums

Coding Help & FAQ

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on HeroesFire.
Quote | PM | +Rep by Dash » June 23, 2016 7:40am | Report
That's correct those images are made in photoshop.

Awards Showcase
Show more awards
Dash
<Community Manager>
Notable (10)
Posts: 241
Quote | PM | +Rep by Light » March 13, 2018 1:13am | Report
Hello! So how to use the abilities and talents with duplicate names? I want Medivh's Force of Will and Temporal Flux, 1st of them is Artanis' talent, 2nd is Li-Ming's. I can post the URL, but how to place an image of required size and the tooltip for the ability? Tried different versions, can't achieve the effect of .

Light
Posts: 2
Quote | PM | +Rep by miyari » March 13, 2018 6:52pm | Report
Hey there! Sorry you're having trouble; despite having just reworked Medivh, he still has talents with the same name as other Heroes. You can add these skills to your guide by using their ID or the last part of the Wikibase entry's URL within the double brackets, as outlined below. Unfortunately, I don't think you can actually SEE these IDs, so I've provided them below.

Simply put the number or URL snippet within the double brackets like you would a normal ability/talent name. Hope this helps!

Artanis
Force of Will = 1667
(or enter force-of-will-talent)
Force of Will

Medivh
Force of Will = 2076
(or enter force-of-will)
Force of Will
Temporal Flux = 3230
(or enter temporal-flux-medivh)
Temporal Flux

Li-Ming
Temporal Flux = 1887
(or enter temporal-flux)
Temporal Flux

Awards Showcase
Show more awards
miyari
<Community Manager>
Notable (8)
Posts: 237
Quote | PM | +Rep by Light » March 14, 2018 12:16am | Report
Thanks a lot, the provided names helped me to solve the problem!

Light
Posts: 2
Quote | PM | +Rep by LPFZ » April 2, 2018 2:54pm | Report
Hello, does coding here support HTML/css?

LPFZ
Posts: 1
Quote | PM | +Rep by miyari » April 3, 2018 5:35am | Report
LPFZ wrote:

Hello, does coding here support HTML/css?


Welcome, LPFZ! Guide coding is done with BBcode only. You can check out the original post for tips on using the tags, most of which are similar to HTML anyway. If you have any questions on how do to something, please don't hesitate to ask!

Awards Showcase
Show more awards
miyari
<Community Manager>
Notable (8)
Posts: 237

Quick Reply

Please log in or sign up to post!